Better Late Than Never

Born on this date… Just throwing a quick post here for two members of the Boston Red Sox Hall of Fame. Of course, Double XX is also a member of the Hall of Fame in Cooperstown. I picked up these two cards earlier this past spring off of eBay. With the T206 Carrigan, that auction also contained a graded Carrigan Sweet Caporal Pin too. I’ll post that item later down the road.

As I sit here watching the Cubs three outs from a trip to you know where, I feel it has the makings of a great Series with the Tribe. But, them again, we have three more outs to deal with….

2 thoughts on “Better Late Than Never”

  1. What a duo there. Carrigan is one of I believe three T206s I still need, with Arellanes and Speaker (ouch!) being the others. That Foxx is in amazing condition too for a pre-war card. Great stuff.

    Like

Comments are closed.